Promotional Feature: Winkers Night Club!

Not all night clubs are the same….www.winkers.co.uk

Come On Down!

It might surprise you to know that batting on reduced-sized boundaries is not the only way I get my kicks in life. It’s not all about my average, or even just scoring 1,000 runs every year thanks to the increase in the number of Twenty20 games we play against part-time wine merchants. I like to give something back…but only during the winter.

A few years ago I opened my first nightclub – “Winkers”. Few thought it could survive by playing The Pixies “Monkey’s gone to heaven” and Don Pablos Animals “Venus” over and over each night – but we did. And there’s a reason why. Night clubs are not just about dancing. You’ll see from my web site I have multiple rooms at the venue – The Social Room and The Club Room both featuring wall-to-wall fruit machines and hot and cold running bar snacks.

It’s a great place to pull birds too – every Friday we have our own version of speed-dating that we call “The Meat Draw” – you may end of with a pork loin or hog roast, but the lucky ones will get what we affectionately call “The Breakfast Pack”….

We pack the place out too. Free entry to Armed Forces personnel (frankly, I don’t need the grief). And my own personal masterstroke – free entry to ALL local bar and restaurant staff. More free Mixed Grills and Bhajis for me than you could throw a shish at. And here’s my commitment to you…

Come along to Winkers Night Club for a top night out!!!

Free entry now for all paid up GCC members and Ollie Carrier!

Finally, here’s me dancing at my club…

This has been a paid presentation by the Proprietor of Winkers Night Club, Mr Stephen Wincott, Esq.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Off Side Maestro on December 15, 2010 at 11:17 am

    As any true Pixies fan would know “Monkey gone to heaven” is low rent. This article is fake. Don’t believe it. Any of it. Apart from the 1000 runs bit.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Lord Lucan on December 15, 2010 at 2:48 pm

    The boundary between dance and waddle seems to have thinned!

    Clearly the picture at the top only shows men, is this due to a spelling error in “Winkers”?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

